Let’s Get Back in the Game Maverick!

Do you think your name will be on that plaque?

What a difference a battlegroup can make. 

In three months on the Retaliation Battlegroup, I managed to pick up a little over 3,000 honorable kills. 

In one week back on the Nightfall Battlegroup, I picked up 2,000 honorable kills.

My PVP spree this week saw me cross the 30,000 HK threshhold, and earn the following PVP achievements:

Me and the Cappin’ Makin’ it Happen;

Territorial Dominance;

City Defender; and

Not Even a Scratch.

This week also marked my best friend Chris’ return to the game after a month-long hiatus.  (Although Karinthanis and Wrathien haven’t made the jump from Retaliation back to Nightfall just yet, Chris still has a few level 80s on Undermine that he can play.)

I spent a good chunk of the week just running bgs on Vess with Fayé and Mistrunner (Chris’ Ele Shaman of low resilience), and it was an absolute blast. 

I also want to say thank you, thank you, thank you to my 2s partner Fayé for coming over to Undermine with me when I decided to leave Area-52.  PVPing just wouldn’t be quite the same without you. 

All in all it was a freakin awesome week for me in the World of Warcraft.

I also got confirmation that my decision to leave my raiding guild was the right choice for me.  My ex-guildies spent several nights in the Ruby Sanctum on both 10 and 25 man (RealID stalking ftw!), and the fact that I wasn’t there really didn’t bother me.  Truth be told, I was actually happy that I wasn’t there banging my head against the new bosses.

(I did jump in a 10-man pug on Undermine just to see the new raid though.  We managed to clear all of the mini bosses, but called it after about 4 attempts on the big boss.  Having seen the fights, I strongly suspect that I won’t be going back there again.)

For the next 10 days however, I am going to be AFK while on vacation in the foothills of Southwestern Pennsylvania.  I am looking forward to spending a week with my best friends, and enjoying some good food, good beer, good conversation, and some good cigars too.  Rest assured, when I get back from vacation, I will be very very ready to get back in the game.

Vess

1 comment so far

  1. Zeth on

    One of these days I’ll run into you in a random BG.

    Grats on the achievements, working toward battlemaster myself. The guild premades have helped to move the process along. I’m down to 7 left, the hardest being We had it all along in AB. Only way to get that one is complete dumb luck or a highly organized premade, maybe next AB Weekend I can convince the guild to do that one.


Leave a Reply

