Check Please!

Those two words sum up my feelings about WotLK at the moment. 

The meal is over, and all I want to do is pay the tab so I can move on, but the waiter is nowhere to be found.  That is how I feel when I log in these days.

A lot of this feeling has to do with the status of my raiding guild.  Our 10-man team’s progression got derailed about a week after we started making LK attempts.  Two of our players’ accounts got hacked (two of our three healers), and RL issues took away another 2 of our regulars (both of our tanks).  It didn’t help that both of our hack victims elected to pug ICC 10 the week their toons got restored, instead of rejoining our group, and both got their Kingslayer titles and downed multiple heroic bosses on the way.  

We have gotten to phase 3 of the LK fight, but it looks more and more like we won’t be able to finish it.

While we were struggling with our 10-man issues, the summer boss snuck in and killed our 25-man raid group.  Raids aren’t even being scheduled at this point after two weeks of seeing less than 20 people online for farm night.  (Yeah, farm night.)

So my main is currently in a guild that is not raiding 10 or 25 man content at the moment, on a server and battlegroup where there is very little PVP action.  And although I have a lot of friends there, it is time for me to say goodbye to Covenant, Area 52-US and the Retaliation Battlegroup.

I am going back to The Arrow Gang, Undermine-US on the Nightfall Battlegroup for the rest of the expansion, and maybe longer. 

I crossed the Rubicon last night, when I started buying gear and mats for the benefit of my toons back on Undermine.  Bhender (on Undermine) is decked out in full tier 9 PVE gear, but could use a boost in order to get more ICC 10/25 runs.  So I used Vess’ gold and Emblems of Frost to pick up The Lady’s Brittle Bracers off the AH, and enough Primordial Saronite to craft Sandals of Consecration and Leggings of Woven Death for him.  Three 264s should give his dps a nice boost.

Although the point of no return was just crossed last night, the decision to leave had been made a long time ago.  For the past four weeks, I have been spending most of my time in-game on my Undermine toons.  I cleaned up The Arrow Gang’s roster and guild bank, and started stocking the bank with materials.  I managed to get my rogue to level 80, and my mage is level 73 and climbing fast.  I even started raiding ICC on Bhender last week.

Once I break the news to my guildies, Vesserion will be server transferring, and then reassuming his role as the GM of The Arrow Gang.  I am excited to get back into a real PVP battlegroup, and get back to working on my Of The Horde title.

So hopefully, the change will breathe some life back into my WoW experience.  

I’ll keep you posted.

Vess

2 comments so far

  1. Zeth on

    Welcome back to Nightfall. The BG pugs could use more quality healers!

    • wantedpriest on

      Thanks Zeth. I can’t wait to get back in the game.

      Vess


Leave a Reply

