Plateau Boredom

Not much to report from the World of Warcraft at the moment.  My 10-man team is stuck in the large gulf between one-shotting all the bosses in ToC, and not being able to clear the Northrend Beasts in ToGC. 

We did about 7 attempts on Gormak the other night, and just aren’t getting him down fast enough.  We are close, but not quite there yet.  We are going to try having one more dps focus on Snowbolds next time, to see if we can get them down faster and ultimately more dps time on Gormak.

My job has been keeping the main tank up, and I haven’t really broken a sweat so far.  We had an issue on one of our attempts where Karinthanis (MT) grabbed Gormak back from Unroku (OT) before his stacks of the impale debuff had worn off.  Karin got as high as 5 stacks in that fight (most strats have you swapping at 2 or 3), and I still managed to keep him on his feet.So yeah, healing the stuff we can currently do is pretty easy, and healing the stuf we can’t do is also pretty easy.  All of which makes for one bored Disc Priest.

I really don’t want to be the guy that only logs on to raid, but that is the person looking back at me in the mirror these days.  I have quit running the heroic daily for emblems, and I rarely do even the JC and cooking dailies anymore.  I haven’t done any other dailies in at least a month.

On top of the boredom, I have been getting increasingly frustrated by the fact that I cannot fill the gaping holes in my gear set.  I am sporting mostly 232 and 245s these days, with the exception of my 213 ilevel cloak and my 200 ilevel off-hand

That’s right, I said a fucking ilevel 200 off-hand. 

fucking

ilevel

200

off-hand.

And over the course of the past 3 weeks, I have watched 3 245 off-hands, and 2 245 healer cloaks go to guildies.

I don’t want to be that guy either, but . . . well . . . yeah.

I need to go find my old trusty d20, cause I think I am about to make a saving throw vs. quitting WoW till the next patch.

Vess

3 comments so far

  1. BobTurkey on

    Play an alt?

    • wantedpriest on

      Alts just aren’t doing it for me either these days Bob. I understand Blizzard’s decision to reboot the old world in Cataclysm, instead of going back and improving the gaming experience (which while solid in its day, currently sucks by modern standards), but that doesn’t make the Barrens any more enjoyable now for my level 16 hunter alt.

      At the moment, alts make me feel like the game is playing me, instead of me playing the game.

      • BobTurkey on

        Fair enough.

        WoW is a game. If its not doing it for you, its time to move on.

        Gobble gobble.


Leave a Reply

