Dual Spec Update

Despite my ramblings about Holy not being a very attractive alternative for my second spec, its what I am currently running. 

As one of my friends used to say, “I make my own rules, and then I break them.”

Not that I have actually healed anything as Holy, with the excpetion of the first boss in Heroic Azjol Nerub.   (Pro tip: don’t try out new dual spec when trying to 4-man a heroic instance.)  RL has been kinda crazy lately for me, as well as much of the rest of my guild.  The few raids and heroic runs we have done recently were not very forgiving runs, as others were working on their dual specs and/or we were carrying subpar dps.

Hopefully this weekend I will get a chance to run some heroics as a Holy Priest.  Part of me thinks that the holy style of healing will come back to me fairly quickly once I get back at it.  But another part of me stares at my UI after I swap specs and thinks sweet jesus where did all my healing buttons go? 

I’ll keep you posted on how things go. 

In other news, a full set of Savage Gladiator Gear costs 195 Emblems of Heroism, and I am back up to around 115 or so.  So I am looking at heading back into the battlgrounds soon.  Look for some Disc PVP BG posts in the near future. 

Vess

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

