Woot!

250-emblems-of-heroism

While we were running OS-10 last night, I added the above to my list of achievements.  Surprisingly, over 90% of those Emblems came from running heroics, and not from Naxx, OS or VoA.

The Arrow Gang has always been a small guild, and 5-man content has been our bread and butter.  Recently we have added some great players to the roster, and have started progressing through the 10-man content.  (No we are not setting any realm first, which is fine by us.)

But between gearing up our core group in heroics, gearing the newest members of the guild, continuing to gear up older members who had RL conflicts, helping out quality players with whom I have run before (yes I do keep a list) and/or doing charity runs for those 4 person groups that have been looking for a healer for the past hour, I have seen a hell of a lot of heroics runs. 

Too bad there isn’t an achievement for 500 Emblems.  Guess I will have to work on some of the other Lich King Heroic achievements till Blizz gets around to adding one. 

(Now if you will excuse me, I happen to be the last person on my 5-man team to get a drake from the timed HCoS event ((damn you RNG)), and I hear young Arthas calling my name.)

Vess

2 comments so far

  1. BobTurkey on

    Good luck with the blogging thing Vess.

    I’ll be reading them 😉 (I love feed readers)

    Gobble gobble

    PS First!

  2. wantedpriest on

    Thanks Bob! You da man!

    Vess


Leave a Reply

